Owen the superhero (an epic adventure)

Owen as a superhero. (Yet another great use for play silk!)

Owen changes his mind and decides a red cape is more superhero like. I agree.

Mom: What are your superhero powers?
Owen: To save the day!!
Mom: Who do you save?
Owen: People who fall down.

Then he decides he wants to play hospital. I tell him he has brain injury.

Owen tells me my diagnosis is wrong. His head is fine. He really has two, not one — but two, broken arms.  (He looks kind of happy about that in this picture doesn’t he?)

Mom: Here, take some pain medicine (hands Super Hero a play plastic salt shaker).
Owen: (pretends to take “medicine”)
Mom: Let’s put an ice pack on your arm (super goop I made last week).

Mom: Did it work?
Owen: No. I need chocolate.
Mom goes and makes hot chocolate because she is super.

Mom: How did you break your bones Super Hero?
Owen: The kids came to my house and broke my bones.

Obviously a lousy superhero, Owen decides to get a new day job. He puts on a tie, picked up a brief case (backgammon game), ends our nice picnic at the table in his room by setting down his sandwich and informing me, “Sorry mom. Can’t eat lunch. Have to go to work.”

Here he is driving to work. Sometimes he’d leave work to fly to the store — on the same bench. I imagine he must do some important work.

Mom: What kind of work do you do?
Owen: I don’t know…. I’m a mad men.

Owen my dearest, you crack me up.

Note to self: Make Owen a super hero mask so I don’t have to scrub  face paint off his face next time. (He had to go to the park like this).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

