Dear Ira Glass,

You’re awesome.
Many Thanks,
Morgan Mark

ira-glass_jpg_595x325_crop_upscale_q85

If you’ve never listened to This American Life these episodes are a good place to start: The Breakup actually made me appreciate Phil Collins; 20 Acts in 60 Minutes was the first episode I ever listened to and I’ve been a die hard fan ever since; Superpowers, Invisible Man vs. Hawkman is great (and for the record, I would pick invisibility); What is this thing? features a story about “the greatest love story of the 21st century” and will make a Sarah Vowell fan for life. View from the other half is a great story too.; Switched at Birth is unbelievable, but be prepared to cry and/or get more than a little angry.

Happy listening. What’s your favorite episode?

2 Comments

Filed under i *heart*

2 responses to “Dear Ira Glass,

  1. First of all, THANK YOU for being so sweet about my blog! Stick around, and you’ll see just how mundane and boring I can get at times. I take pride in it, actually. Second of all, I loooove Ira Glass / TAL! The show about summer camp is my all-time favorite. :’)

  2. rvamama

    we revel in the mundane here 🙂
    i like that episode too! TAL was my first intro to David Sedaris a.k.a the rock star of the book reading world, and John Hodgman (he does the flight vs. invisibility story. great!) a.k.a. PC in the Mac commercials.

Leave a Reply

