These are the people in my neighborhood…

in my neighborhood. In my neigh-bor-hood, Oh! These are the people in my neighborhood. The people that you meet when your walking down the street….

This ended up being a big project. Thanks Gordon!!

This ended up being a big project. Thanks Gordon!!

This week Gordon fixed our clothes line and the screen door to our side porch. His wife Jane gave Owen some cute books that her grandkids had outgrown. They are so wonderful! They gave us the warmest reception when we moved in (I don’t think I ever posted about the bird house they gave us). Great neighbors are priceless. I’m very grateful for them.

Speaking of neighbors, Tuesday was the annual “Celebrating Safe Communities Night.” The event went well and I met more folks in our area. Aren’t small towns great?!

1 Comment

Filed under Colonial Heights

One response to “These are the people in my neighborhood…

  1. danaleimbach

    I can’t wait to meet this Gordon “the fixit man”…How precious and how blessed to meet good people who care. There are alot of those wonderful people out there. God bless and keep my favorite Mark family. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

