Where has the summer gone?!

_MG_9135

I love waking up before everyone else and having some quiet time to myself. That quiet time made me realize that summer is slipping away — fast. I think I’m in denial that August is well under way. However, I’m reviling in my new occupation: Full time stay-at-home-mom. I don’t think there’s enough money in the world to make me want to trade in dinner with my family and Sundays… oh how I love Sundays now that I don’t have to rush off to work. I’ll enjoy it while it lasts 🙂

So far this summer we’ve had two wonderful visits from Dane and Jen. Owen and I have made two trips to Ohio as well. The first trip in June for Comfest and the second just a week ago for a family reunion. With a trip to the beach, camping, Don working away on the governor’s race, and settling into our new home, I’m not sure where the summer has gone. Since I haven’t been taking the time to post any of these activities I’ll do a “Greatest Hits of  Summer 2009” or something and post some pictures (including the new paint job in the living and dining rooms). Hope all y’all are having a great summer too!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Where has the summer gone?!

  1. Pingback: Summers Greatest Hits « The Marks

Leave a Reply

