My theme song

Speaking of the banjo, I love this song! It’s beautiful. “Walking on Sunshine” was replace by “By Balloons or Sinking Ship” many months ago as my too happy for words theme song. My friend Sean told me about it and I am so grateful. Jordan O’ Jordan’s music is also available on eMusic.

Lyrics to By Balloon Or Sinking Ship :

Take a drive on a day where there’s nothing else to do
I don’t know where I’ll go
I just know I’ll get there with you

I know about you
I know about you
I know about you

Rain won’t stop in my car until the atmosphere has dried
I don’t know about love
But maybe you’ll help me decide

I know about you
I know about you
I know about you

And the vehicle we’re driving’s not important to arrive in
We could get there by balloon or sinking ship
Any final destination, that’s not my real inclination, it’s the trip

Radio blasts a tune about some godforsaken thing
I don’t know all the words
I just know it’s real fun to sing

I know about you
I know about you
I know about you

Legs stuck down to the vinyl in my sweaty Wrangler Jeep
I don’t know if you hear me singing
When you’re fast asleep

I know about you
I know about you
I know about you

And the vehicle we’re driving’s not important to arrive in
We could get there by balloon or sinking ship
Any final destination, that’s not my real inclination, it’s the trip

Skipping class more than twice just because you do insist
I don’t know why I go
You’re just so damn hard to resist

I know about you
I know about you
I know about you

Drinking wine in your car in this makeout afternoon
I don’t know about wine
I just know it’s gone way too soon

I know about you
I know about you
I know about you

And the vehicle we’re driving’s not important to arrive in
We could get there by balloon or sinking ship
Any final destination, that’s not my real inclination, it’s the trip

I said the vehicle we’re driving’s not important to arrive in
We could get there by balloon or sinking ship
Any final destination, that’s not my real inclination, it’s the trip

2 Comments

Filed under i *heart*, music, Uncategorized

2 responses to “My theme song

  1. Janna

    Love It! Especially, “And the vehicle we’re driving…
    it’s the trip! That is so true, it is the trip. (I’m getting a little choked up)
    Smiles,
    Janna

  2. rvamama

    I get goose pimples! I want you to hear the actual recording.

Leave a Reply

