Church Hill at Night

Yes. We’re still here. I just haven’t been writing anything. Home buying has been stressful, thrilling, joyful, scary, overwhelming… I haven’t been up to documenting the journey. As soon as those keys are in our hand pictures of our beautiful new home and the happy homeowners will be up and I’ll be typing away. In the mean time we are living in a jungle of cardboard boxes for just a few more days.

Owen is with his grandparents in Maryland during the move. Don and I did some night photography around what will soon be our old neighborhood. We’ve loved living in Church Hill. And we’ll miss brick sidewalks, parks, our proximity to downtown… and I’ll miss having Poe’s blocks away from my front door. But we can’t wait to introduce you to Colonial Heights and Petersburg (Believe it or not Richmonders, they are both charming).
View from Libby Hill Terrace.

Fountain. Libby Hill Terrace Park.

Fountain. Libby Hill Terrace Park.

Go here for Sunday brunch. You'll thank me later.

Go here for Sunday brunch. You'll thank me later.

My neighborhood pub. I love it even though they took #9 off tap.

My neighborhood pub. I love it even though they took #9 off tap.

Green. Yellow. Red.

Green. Yellow. Red.

Spirits and Coffee.

Spirits and Coffee.

Spirits and Coffee II.

Spirits and Coffee II.

3 Comments

Filed under Church Hill

3 responses to “Church Hill at Night

  1. Why Mr. Don Marks – How amazing your photos are.

    Morgan – I heard you on the phone today talking about your mom. I have an unopened bottle of black dog, come on over girl.

  2. anej

    I love the last pic of you guys. **Cough Cough** Millies would look good in a frame in my Kitchen **Cough Cough**

  3. donmarkphoto

    thanks stephanie. she goes back in for tests tomorrow. i’m not going to worry about anything until there is something to worry about. when i talked to her last night she answered the phone laughing. she’d been on the phone with cousin aimee (who’s currently going through radiation for breast cancer). they had gone from catching up to planning my mom’s funeral. my family has a morbid since of humor 🙂

    and i’d love to give you that millie’s picture lovie! as my drug dealer i kind of owe you.
    **don has taken to calling you my drug dealer, as you give me Body Shop samples that i go though and find i can’t LIVE without. example: wise woman face moisturizer and olive oil body butter and my blush and bronzer that are almost gone and….i have a serious problem now thanks to you. it all starts with the free samples.

Leave a Reply

