The 26 Most Disturbing Kids Movies Ever.

Babble contributor Cole Gamble made a list of  “family movies that will scar your children for life.” Here is what made his top 26 list.

The tunnel scene of this movie is the single most frightening sequence in all of ’70s cinema. And we’re talking about a decade that brought us The Exorcist and Alien. Gene Wilder is simply brilliant in this subversive kiddie classic.  One look at him and there is no way you’re believing this movie really is for children. Let me ask you, if Gene Wilder’s Willy Wonka rang your doorbell, would you let him in? Didn’t think so.

Making the list at #8 is Watership Down. Talk to my brother about that one. I never saw the movie myself. My poor mom rented it when Dane was home from school sick in about the 1st grade. It had cartoon bunnies on the front…completely harmless right? Dane cried himself to sleep for weeks. He graduates from college this spring, and I’m sure he doesn’t appreciate me reminding him of that movie to this day.

My husband just informed that they are making a movie based on the classic children’s book Where the Wild Things Are. My prediction? Add it to the list.

Leave a comment

Filed under funnies

Leave a Reply

