Sweet Potato and Curried Red Lentil Pizza.

More fiber than a human needs.

More fiber than a human needs.

I wanted to find another way to use the sweet potatoes I bought while in Amish Country and found this recipe off of allrecipes.com. I had red lentils and I’m a sucker for curry. I nixed the eggplant (we didn’t have any) and used mozzarella cheese instead of Romano with a sprinkle of parmesan (what we had in the fridge).

I loved it! My toddler loved it! My sweet potato hating husband loved it! The recipe makes a lot of topping so I saved what I didn’t need and made burritos for lunch with it later in the week.

It was a fun Monday night (last week). We played Toss Up. It’s a game that requires no skill or strategic prowess. You roll dice and play it safe or take risks. Easy. It’s a good 2 person game to play with a little guy around.

Toss Up. Owen likes to say "game" and "dice."

Toss Up. Owen likes to say "game" and "dice."

Look mom!

Look mom!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, vegetarian cooking

Leave a Reply

